School Board

School Board Members

Please take a few minutes to familiarize yourself with our South Winneshiek School Board Members.

Patricia Schissel

Member (Director, District 3)

Term Ends: 2025

Ron Hemesath

Member (At-Large)

Term Ends: 2023

Wendy Mihm-Herold

President (Director, District 1)


Term Ends: 2025

Don Schroeder

Vice-President (Director, District 2)


Term Ends: 2025

Craig Neuzil

Member (At-Large)

Term Ends: 2023

Kris Smith

May is School Board Appreciation Month

Board Agendas & Minutes

The South Winneshiek CSD Board meets regularly on the the 2nd Monday of each month. The school board meetings will now be alternating between the SWHS Boardroom and the Elementary/Middle School Library. In the odd months, the meetings will take place in Ossian. In the even months, the meetings will take place in the SWHS Boardroom. Start time for the meetings will remain at 5:30pm.

  • The next board meeting is June 13, 2022  in the High School Boardroom at 5:30 PM
  • Visitors to the meetings in Ossian should use the main entrance on the north side of the elementary/middle school.
  • Visitors to the meetings in Calmar should use the district office entrance on the west side of the high school.

Agendas & Minutes